Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

When Small Voices Are Heard

I love tiger bread... I have loved it since I first bought a tiger bread loaf in Safeway's in Cornwall when on holiday there, so that dates me!  However I have never understood why it is so-called.

Last summer the parent of a very small girl, who didn't understand either 'ghosted' a letter from her to supermarket giant Sainsbury's.  By some quirk, the letter landed in the in box of someone with humour, humility and creativity.  The gentle, courteous reply went viral and now Sainsbury's have renamed their tiger bread as.... giraffe bread.

I will enjoy munching giraffe bread in the future... a far more appropriate name, it has to be said.

And I am challenged to reflect on the serendipitous nature of what is heard and how, and what difference that makes. Can't be bad at age 3 to walk into your local supermarket, see a brand change and say "I did that"!

The comments are closed.