Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Now That's What I Call Service...

Yesterday afternoon I placed an order for some items I wanted for our Maundy Thursday Seder... some paper 'Seder plates' and matching napkins and, more specifically, a proper Seder plate, something I have long wanted to own but never felt justified in buying.  So, ordered something like 3p.m. Tuesday... landed on my doormat 7:30 a.m. Wednesday... impressive!

I had a lovely time opening the parcel and removing the layers of Hebrew newspaper from the various items.  I love my Seder plate, which is now sitting next to my pottery communion set on a bookcase in my living room.

I am looking forward to the Seder... lots of work to prepare for it, especially as I want to do it 'properly' with a meal at its heart, not just a token bit of charoset and broken matzot.  Just wondering now if I should buy a proper menorah and a CD of Seder music too!

The comments are closed.