Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Shift Work?

This week I'm doing a series of 'late shifts'... a number of evening commitments and a number of late morning meetings, before which it makes little sense to go to the office prior to heading somewhere else.  There was a time when I'd have worked 14 hour days every day this week, but I no longer have the energy to sustain such a life-style.  So, a few later starts (around 10 a.m.) to offset the later finishes.  Not my preferred model of working, but it makes it more doable.  And I hope the sermon squeezed in along the way is OK!  I'd love to be able to race around doing stuff as I used to, but it seems not to be... I'll just have to learn to live within my limits. 

Comments

  • Well done for recognising something I had to learn from bitter experience, Catriona.

The comments are closed.