Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Medication for the Side Effects of the Medication for the Side Effects of the Medication

That has to be longest post title ever!

Today I saw my GP about my Tamoxifen induced joint problems - I am so lucky, she didn't even blink, just acknowledged it as a documented side effect (as do the breast clinic people here; not all doctors do) and proceeded to prescribe anti-inflammatories to try to alleviate the symptoms (as it happens they also have proven anti-cancer benefits so, if they work, she's happy for me to take them long term).  However, the anti-inflammatories have side effects, notably acid indigestion, so I have also been prescribed something for that.

Apart from turning into a middle-aged pill-popper, I am mildly amused at the complexity of it all.  I am also mildly amused/curious that the other people with whom I am in contact who have these problems are also living in Scotland... just what is (or isn't) in the water/air here?!

Comments

  • Hope they work, Catriona. I was lucky with Arimidex, thankfully, as I can't take AIs - I'm asthmatic.

The comments are closed.