Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Kindling an Interest

For my last birthday, a circle of my friends clubbed together to give me a VERY generous financial gift, and I have finally got round to deciding how to spend it... this week I became the owner of a shiny new Kindle, along with a smart blue cover and 3G connection.  Being the good minister type person that I am, the first book I bought for it was an NRSV (with apocrypha) not as quick to navigate as a real Bible it must be said, but handy to have one with me that is light enough to fit in my bag with print that is big enough to read.  I also picked up a tourist guide ready for my trip to Hungary for the sum of 72p... can't be bad!

The real test will be to download a book I want to read properly, cover to cover, but so far, so good.  I hope my friends will consider their gift money well spent!

I have to smile though, because of the way I set up my account way back when, Amazon thinks my first name is Revd, so my Kindle is, Revd's Kindle... that seems quite cute somehow.

Comments

  • I shall be interested to hear how you like it, Catriona. I'm still hesitating.....

The comments are closed.