Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Reclaiming Routine!

Back in the day (odd expression isn't it?) when I had a real job, I was really good at taking a proper lunch break, and was a bit of a dragon making sure my staff did too!  When I worked from home in Dibley, I used to make lunch and watch Bargain Hunt or whatever was on just to ensure I had a proper break.  Moving north, I used to take a daily stroll round the Botanics, even. weather permitting, having a picnic there.  Then life took its turn from BC to AD (my very bad joke - from Before Cancer to After Diagnosis) and somewhere along the line I lost my lunch breaks, developing the very bad habit of nipping out, buying a sandwich and returning to my computer.

So... today I reclaim my routine!  Lunch Breaks are back!!  And as if to confirm that God is happy about this, the sun is shining in Glasgow...

Comments

  • Help! I need to communicate with you asap. Please can you email me when you get this? thanks A

  • Have emailed you...

The comments are closed.