Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Signs

Among my holiday snaps are a few of signs that caught my attention for one reason or another...

Hungarian Holiday 2012 001.JPGThis one was seen at Manchester Airport on a series of blus plastic boxes arranged, so far as I could tell to catch water seeping through the ceiling/roof due to some sort of leak.

It appealed to my odd sense of humour, making me wondering if this was the Mancunian response to the drought that is affecting so much of the UK?

 

This one was on a hoarding of a building site in Vienna.  I liked it as it reflected the theme that ran through my research work, and my views on the place of church history in the thinking and theologising of the present in order to shape our future.  In Vienna, old buildings were being restored for the benefit of a new generation and beyond.  The English isn't great, but the message is a good one.

Hungarian Holiday 2012 190.JPG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

From Hungary, a selection in a park... and in Vienna, with the polite multi-lingual notice I failed to snap saying in English "please do not step on the grass"... looks like some captions are required!

Hungarian Holiday 2012 273.JPG

Hungarian Holiday 2012 197.JPG

The comments are closed.