Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Sunshine on a Dull Day

sunshineblogaward (1).jpgMy blogging friend Perpetua has very kindly awarded me this badge which  have gladly accepted.  The lovely orange gerbera type daisy brings brightness into my day when the weather in Glasgow is grey and significantly cooler than it has been.  Not that I'm complaining, I was finding the heat a bit overwhelming.

Anyway, the theory is that your link ten sunny blogs, giving them the award, and answer nine other questions about yourself.  If I am honest, it is question one (the blog links) that has stumped me as many fo the blogs I follow are fairly serious!  And many of the sunny ones are defunct!  So I have selected a few of those I read regularly which often bring a smile to my face, and which are diverse in content.  They are not 'tags' but if the nominees wish to accept the award and tag onwards, then they are very welcome to; if they don't that's fine too (at least one says its owner is not accepting awards!).  I got to eight, in no particular order, if I missed yours and you feel miffed, sorry!

Tracing Rainbows (the blog of a pastor's wife in semi-rural England)

It Could Only happen to You Chez (the no holds barred blog of a feisty young woman from Liverpool who has faced breast cancer; caution latest post has her SCAR project style photos)

Well I Never (a blog mainly of creative writing and craft stuff)

Living Wittily (the blog of a theologian, poetry lover and general good egg)

The Beaker Folk of Husbourne Crawley (Archdruid Eileen and her friends)

The Ongoing Adventures of ASBO Jesus (funny and thought provoking cartoons)

Rumours of Rhyme (another poetry/creative writing blog)

Grounded (the photo blog of ministerial student and former pilot)

 

Now to the other questions...

Favourite colour:  Blue, especially 'electric' blues; peacock colours in general (brighter blue, green and purple).  Love my red duffle coat.  And I happen to look good in black!

Favourite animal:  Cats, no contest.  Tigers for big cats, Holly for small cats.

Favourite number:  When asked for a random number I invariably say 17 (along with most of the UK population apparently).  Don't have a favourite... though every birthday number is a bonus.

Favourite drink:  Tea.  Sainbury's Red Label for general purpose, Earl Grey hot (a la Jean Luc Picard), peppermint or ginger& lemon.  And Skinny Fairtrade lattes, obviously.

Facebook or Twitter:  FB - but only recently, and mainly for a couple of "secret groups".  Twitter as well would be a time waste too far, even for me!

Your passion:  Life!  Mission in Many Modes a la David Bosch.

Giving or getting presents:  Both!

Favourite day:  Every day I wake up is my current favourite... and each has its special moments

Favourite flowers:  I love spring flowers, especially daffodils and snowdrops; freesias and carnations for cut flowers; daisies and dandelions for wild flowers.  Some of these have special significance because they are associated with special people.

Comments

  • Thanks for taking up he award, Catriona. I shall enjoy exploring your choices.

The comments are closed.