Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Teaching and Learning - WWJD?

This coming Sunday we will be focussing on the start of Mark 6, the bit where Jesus sends out the disicples two by two.  I don't want to give away my ideas just yet, but they will be sprung from some pondering on the approach Jesus seems to have taken with his followers - part active teaching and part experiential learning.  I am pleased to be led this way (thank you Roots for stirring my imagination) because it gives me permission to reflect on just what we think we are about on a Sunday when we gather.  Worship, for sure, but also some sort of teaching and learning.  How does that work out?  What approaches are helpful or hinderful and why?

Probably need to go and remind myself of some of the oodles of learning theories out there, along with the one I synthesised myself way back when I was theological student.

Kind of exciting.

The comments are closed.