Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Another Sermon Lived...

This morning my plan was to write the sermon and finish preparing the interactive bits and bobs for Sunday.  As part of this I needed to print some stuff on the colour laser printer.  Which jammed.  Which meant I had to move a load of stuff to gain access to it.  Which meant I then decided it was high time I moved to it a location where this wouldn't be the case.  Which meant devising a cunning system of leverage using prayer books and spare Bibles to raise it to a height where I could slide it onto the desk as it is way too heavy for me to lift.  Which meant stuff all over everywhere AND the need to reorganise the desk.  Which meant a major clear out and tidy up of the vestry (now almost done!).  Which meant that the visual aids are still only half done and the sermon not started.  But I have a vestry nearly fit to lend to next Sunday's visiting preacher.... and once I've cleared the floor of eventually completed stuff it will just fine.

All of which makes me chuckle because the theme for Sunday is 'Gigantic Welcome' and one of the Bible readings is Luke's take on Mary and Martha... so what is important in the grand scheme of things?

Off now for a picnic in the park and to listen for the voice of God in the sounds of the city.

The comments are closed.