Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Psalm for a Digital Age

Today I have been working on the material for this evening's launch of our new Bible Study & Discussion group, which is based on the Bible Society Lyfe guide called 'Big-hearted Lyfe'.  I am excited to begin this new group, which opens the way to all sorts of ways of exploring scripture.  One of the follow-up options was to look at this little you-tube video, which is a clever rework of Psalm 23.

Between now and Thursday, I have to prepare another version of the same study for a very different afternoon group, many of whom do not use "t'internet" so for whom this analogy (love the near pun there - analogue/digital... oh, never mind!!) wouldn't work.  I really love the Thursday group, they are so faithful and great fun to be with... so I hope I can find a way in that works for them too.

 

Oh yes, cue spooky music - my sermon title for next Sunday is:

'Responsible Words in an era of Instant Messaging'

The comments are closed.