Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Serendipity

Today's walk was exceedingly wet and windy... so, after reaching the top of the first hill, and munching some lunch, we turned back because to have continued would have been plain daft. Not exactly fun, but a useful final training walk ready for the weekend. As is the way of these things, just as we got back to the car, the cloud lifted and we finally saw the hills! None of which is the serendipity.

I travelled up by train and somewhere along the way the dolphin key-ring on my bootbag fell off. This was a shame, but I thought no more about it. As it happened I'd also had a take-away coffee and left the empty cup on the train. So, the day passed, and I got into a train home, and found myself back in the same seat on the same train (I knew this because the paper cup was still where I'd left it! So much for cleaning of trains) ... and there on floor was my key-ring! Serendipity? Seems like it to me.

The comments are closed.