Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Sad Day

A sad day for the Church of England.  Sad in my opinion because of the decision reached on women bishops, and sad because it strains yet further the already fragile Anglican communion.

I have tried to type all sorts of stuff here, and deleted it.  What I admire about the Church of England is its diversity, somehow held together across theological and cultural spectra.  What saddens me is that the flip side of this strength is days like this.  Today just feels sad, there is no sense of anyone 'winning' let alone of God's will being done.  My heart aches for my sisters in the Anglican clergy who are almost certainly weeping tonight.

Words... they just fail me.  It's a sad day. 

 

Father, forgive us, we have no idea what it is we are doing...

Comments

  • Thanks, Catriona. This says it all.

The comments are closed.