Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Let the Madness Begin!

A slightly mad morning...

I now have ten gorgeous knitted sheep waiting to be delivered to impatient venues!  Alas I forgot to bring my camera so I cannot record the flock before they leave for the big adventure.  Hopefully my partner-in-crime will remember to bring hers.

I have prepared a nutty little quiz for Monday evening's Theological Reflection Group which has (the TRG meeting that is) that natty title of "Carols, Cards and Christ's Mass".  Between this and then I have some edible visual aids to sort out!!

I have finally finished Sunday's service for Advent 1 and the Topsy Turvy Kingdom - Starting at the End (the title is way better than the sermon, trust me)

I have printed off the leaflets for next Thursday's lunchtime reflection, whilst I remember to do it!!

And I have collated all the material for tomorrow's Church Reflection Day - a very large stack of paper on my desk.

Still to do... deliver sheep, buy flip chart paper, deliver some leaflets, entertain visiting speakers...

I love Advent, it is unbridalled madness and hard work as we try to make it meaningful for other people, but I wouldn't really have it any other way.

The comments are closed.