Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Not quite fifty things then...

Some readers will recall I had the hair-brained idea of coming up with fifty things to do in this year of being fifty... well the truth is I just could not think of fifty things that I really wanted to do, and I couldn't see the point of adding loads of things just to make up the numbers.  So here, in no particular order, are the things I have come up with...

  • Go to the cinema once a month
  • Climb Snowdon
  • Climb Scafell
  • Have afternoon tea at Betty's Harrogate
  • Read a leisure book a month
  • Fly a kite on a beach or headland (ht Tim Presswood)
  • As a concession to all things girlie, the only one I plan to make, have a professional manicure (I have an event in mind for which this might be appropriate)
  • Write and deliver a conference paper at the 'Baptist Doing Theology' conference
  • Learn to play, properly, at least one piano work from among the stuff I already have
  • Raise funds for a local charity in Glasgow which was founded by The Gathering Place and it's 'mother church'
  • Help my kid brother mark his fiftieth next autumn!

The plan is, by writing them down I am more likely to do them, as I have some sort of accountability.

 

Actually I could make fifty different cupcake designs... ;-)

Comments

  • Is the Baptists doing theology in context conference happening? Some of us are not sure.

  • No idea Andy! If it's not I'll aim to submit something to BMJ instead.

The comments are closed.