Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Good Day...

So today I began my new improved work pattern, and what a difference already!  I have done loads of stuff and am feeling really energised and upbeat.  I'm not saying this is the cure for all the world's woes, or that I'll always feel this cheery about it, but it has definitely been a good day.

I have:

  • Done some admin stuff
  • Begun some more serious planning for my sabbatical
  • Done some reading of commentaries on Ezra-Nehemiah and got some ideas mulling nicely for my sermon
  • Done some reading on Matthew's Mission Paradigm
  • Done some pastoral work

Now I have an hour to do more odds and ends and then the pleasure of this evening's prayers, led by someone else, and then I have a day off tomorrow.

How good is that?  Pretty darned good in my book!

 

Comments

  • Glad it's working, Catriona. :-)

The comments are closed.