Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The Friday Feeling...

For me, this has been a very happy week.  Having changed my work pattern just a bit, and having worked out how to make the best use of odd pockets of time on days when I need to be elsewhere, I am feeling very energised and upbeat, despite having worked two very long days and a total that would exceed the EU working hours directive, if it applied.  The fatigue and lethargy that had built steadily since September seems to have evaporated.  Amazing the difference a few tweaks can make.

The grand plan is that I will finish work early on Fridays, which feels like an unexpected bonus!  The challenge is to find good thing to do with that time so that I don't just fritter it away with meaningless activities or end up working because, after all there is always more that I could do.

So today it will be lunch in a local cafe and then head home to do some piano practice (one of my self-imposed challenges for this year!  If I get one session a week that'll do me!!)

The comments are closed.