Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Flesh and Blood

At the end of the film 'Jesus of Montreal', the guy who has played Jesus dies in a tragic accident, and his organs are harvested, bringing 'good news' to people of all races, nations and, probably, faiths.  It matters not what you think about the film, this final illustration of the Christ who died for all, that they might have restored sight and abundant life, has stayed with me.

This morning Baptist Times has an article about a new initiative to get faith groups to become proactive in blood and organ donation.  Flesh and Blood is a new initiative endorsed by most mainstream Christian denominations.  I think it is creative and interesting.  It will intriguing to see how people respond to it.

Being unable to donate blood any more is a sadness, and I get mixed messages about organ donation (CRUK website says I probably could, my tame oncologist says I couldn't) but if I could, I certainly would.  What about you?

Comments

  • After two lots of cancer I can't either. A shame, as I was a regular blood donor before.

The comments are closed.