Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Lovely Day Off - Again

Two years ago, I used a couple of jigsaws to help me regain my powers of concentration after my surgery - really good if not totally successful.  Indeed, it is only in the last couple of months I've really felt my brain has been back to something nearing it's proper functionality.  I also discovered that I enjoyed jigsaws, and since then have done the odd done now and then.

Today I began one of this picture called 'cats in need' by Polyanna Pickering:

multicats.jpg

I think I've done around 100 pieces of the 1000 this afternoon.  It is quite challenging, but a subject that appeals, so well worth the effort.  It will keep me occupied for a nice long time, forcing me to relax and unwind after busy days.

So far, Holly cat has resisted the tmeptation to help...!

Comments

  • What fun! It's ages since I did a jigsaw. Where's that 1000 piece one gone, I wonder....

The comments are closed.