Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Mission in Many Modes

Today we concluded our short series looking at mission, with a reflection on / summary of David Bosch's 'mission in many modes' paradigm.  For the all age bit I used one of these:

rubik cross.JPG

I forgot to take a photo of the one I used, and gave away all of those I had bought to the children, so I nicked this image from the web.  Rubik 'snakes' can be twisted and turned into all sorts of interesting shapes, but the essence remains the same.  Not every conceivable shape can be made without breaking the snake, but the diversity of what is achievable is incredible, especially if you have the imagination of a child.

So I offer it as a metaphor, play with it and see what you make of it!

The comments are closed.