Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

FAB 1 Million

Every morning as I wake up, I listen to Chris Evans on Radio 2.  I have never met Chris but he comes across as a genuine and generous guy, and as he hales from Warrington where I spent some of the happiest years of my life, there is a vague sense of connection.

Today Chris, along with James May, Gary Barlow and Prof Brian Cox are driving a pink Rolls Royce from Lands End to John O'Groats as the launch of a year long fund raiser for Breast Cancer Care, a charity close to my heart.  You can read more at the website here.  If you happen to live in, or near, Bristol, Birmingham, Warrington or Glasgow, you might want to get laong to see this spectacle - and for a £5 in the raffle win the chance of having use of the car for a day for you and a couple fo friends.

As the SECC is so handy, even though it'll be a late night on a school night, I am hoping to get down there - and even, shock horror, put on a pink top!

Oh, and if you wonder - yes, Chris did his show, live, this morning (almost certinaly by OB judging by some of the sound quality) before the extravaganza begins: mad or what?

The comments are closed.