Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Timely

Tomorrow is St George's Day (and, for that matter Shakespeare's birthday).  In recent times I have made mention of St David's Day and St Patrick's Day on this blog, but felt very uneasy at mentioning St George's Day.  Partly because I am an English person living in Scotland, and it could be seen as inflammatory, but more because like most English people I am embarrasses, ashamed at the way he, and more significantly the St George flag, has been appropriated by extremist organisations, some of whom have the audacity to call themselves Christian.  So I was thrilled to see this to which BUGB are a signatory, from the Christian-Muslim forum.  And how about this for a stunning photo...  (Oh, and I'm taking it as sign of divine approval for my flower arrangment theme tonight, if any church folk are reading!!)

St_George_Hijabv2.jpg

The comments are closed.