Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Godly Humour

This morning I am researching Jewish dietary laws as part of my preparation for Sunday's sermon on Acts 11.  As part of this, I took down my very fat Hebrew interlinear "Old Testament" to check a few words, in order to avoid too much translational hermeneutics.

Just as I was putting it back on the shelf a HUGE spider crawled out from the top of my Greek interlinear "New Testament" which resulted in me laughing at the divine humour at play there.  Perhaps as well I am not an arachnophobe... Anyway, Charlotte, or whatever her name was, scuttled off as soon as she saw me - but who knows maybe a message will appear on a web across the entrance to the Gathering Place?!

The comments are closed.