Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

O Happy Day!

So, with our very exciting up-coming Pentecost service (one Baptism and four people into membership) I have, as is pretty usual in these situations, invited the four people to choose a hymn for us to sing.  This is something I always enjoy - whether I am leading or not - and it is interesting to see what people choose and why.

I am more than happy with the four choices this time around... they fit the ocassion, they say important things and they reflect the people who have chosen them.

T'wil be gradely (sp?), as they say in Yorkshire!

 

Quick challenge:

Can anyone find me the words to the first verse of "O happy day that fixed my choice" in Yoruba?

The comments are closed.