Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The Sound of Mugdock...

...is how someone referred to it yesterday.

This evening I am off to a sing-a-long Sound of Music event at Mugdock Country Park.

The question is - to dress up or not to dress up!  Actually, I think I have made that decision.

sound of music.jpgBased on this poster, the fact that I have a guitar, a stripey beach bag, a white, long sleeved blouse with round collar and a red sleeveless dress (not, it has to be said like the one in the poster) I think I can make a passable attempt at being a poster-style-Maria... which is preferrable to either a nun or a nazi which seem the obvious alternatives...

I am not planning to show off my petticoat or my legs though!!

It should be a really fun evening and will raise lots of money for a this project which one of the Gatherers is involved with and leaves soon to spend time in Malawi.

"♫ ♫ How do you solve a problem like Catriona...♫ ♫ "

Comments

  • Whas a good idea! A nice change from a sing-along Messiah. :-)

  • You don't solve a problem like Catrion you just accept her as she is.

The comments are closed.