Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Instant Access...

Today I have spent some time reading around the readings I will be using to inform Suday's sermon.  As part of that I downloaded a few commentaries to my kindle (other e-readers are available).  This has the advantage that they are there in a few seconds... and the disadvantage that you can download them in a few seconds means it is tempting to pick some that are very inexpensive without knowing what they are like.  I got a couple with interesting titles that turned out to be very poor, which feels like a lesson learned - if it's only a couple of quid it's probably only worth a couple of quid.  On the other hand I did get one of Tom Wright's "Paul for Everyone" series, which has already justified its purchase.  I also ordered a real paper copy of one in the series I am slowly - too slowly - collecting.  A decade ago, when I began in ministry, my plan had been to buy one a month in this series... real life overtook that ambition, but I now wish I had done it, as I would have the the whole set by now.  Ah well.  I can begin afresh and build on the few I do have until I have the lot...

In the meantime, back to the start of Galatians and a bit of 1 Kings!

The comments are closed.