Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Tentacles?

This morning the post brought me a church magazine from one of the churches I will be visiting as part of my Sabbatical.  It was good to read it - gave me a glimpse of the life of this church.  In amongst it was a little article in which two newly appointed deacons shared a little about themselves... one began "I was baptised in 1995 (??? I think from the context that's probably a typo and should be 1955) at...." The Gathering Place!  Wow!  If I was Brian, my erstwhile college tutor, I'd be grinning from ear to ear.  I am doing a little gentle digging to see if anyone recalls said person, but I am certainly amused at the way God weaves the interconnections from our disparate lives.

Comments

  • Wow! How lovely!

The comments are closed.