Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Time To Write Up!

As my sabbatical enters its final weeks, and as a few bits of preparatory stuff have to be picked up ready for my return to church, the emphasis shifts from doing and visiting to writing and reflecting.  The list of things I ought to be writing is rather long, but is also positive...

  • a synopsis/proposal for a conference paper arising from my empirical research
  • a short paper to feed into someone else's research into churches whose ministers have major health issues or worse
  • a short paper (or two or three) for BUGB/BUS/BMJ* arising from my empirical research
  • a short paper for the BUS on all my sabbatical reflections as they very kindly gave me/us a £400 grant towards costs.
  • a short paper for church on the findings from my visits to Bath and London
  • a short paper for church summarising all my sabbatical work

That's a lot of writing!  I think I have some useful 'findings' to share in various places, it's just that I have got out of the habit of sitting and writing anything very much, so I need to give myself a kick up the proverbial to get started!  And the sun is shining in the 'dear green place'...

Well, I had better jump to it! (after I've made another pot of tea... :) )

 

* for anyone medical who reads this, BMJ in this context means the Baptist Ministers' Journal, not any other publication with a similar set of initials

The comments are closed.