Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Excuse Me Whilst I Explode!

Having succombed to social media, I belong to a number of 'groups' relating to different areas of interest.

In one of them, someone asked for recommendations for books on 'Spiritual Warfare', which is a whole topic on its own.  But it was one of the replies that really got my goat.  Referring to a 'ministry' the respondent said:

"The basic premise is if there is something wrong the enemy has been allowed in due to sin and if we deal with the sin then the enemy cannot continue damaging people. They link certain illness or groups of illnesses to specific sins so it is easier to discover the sin and deal with it"


Really?  What a load of old codswallop, have they not read their Bibles recently?

Sure, the sinful nature of the whole human race has given rise to conditions whereby sickness arises, but the idea that my sin caused my cancer... or someone else's caused their depression, diabetes, chronic fatigue, etc, etc?  NO!  NO!  NO!

I am resisting the urge to explode in a reply to that post... at least here, in my online space I am free to say very clearly that the premise is utter rubbish!

Comments

  • Amen!

  • i couldn't agree more. Pernicious and damaging nonsense!

  • Amen indeed!

  • Resisting putting a comment ...

The comments are closed.