Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Waiting Patiently...

... can pay off.  After nearly two hours waiting to log on to the website I finally managed to purchase some tickets for Glasgow 2014.

Three of the early round of the netball (and hoping that the final gets moved to the larger venue AND that tickets are offered first to those who missed out so that I might still get there) and one round of lawn bowls as it takes place more or less on my doorstep at church.

I am not convinced this method of ticket sales is helpful - I was only able to sit and wait because today is my 'day off'.  I don't mind the wating per se, I don't even mind tickets being sold out, I just think that there is something not quite working when we end up with this situation (and there will probably still be events for which they'll end up giving away tickets because no-one wants them).

For now I am happy - and will look forward to the amazing atmosphere that accompanies the games.

The comments are closed.