Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

It's All Getting a Bit Circular!

I mentioned in a post last week that I had been involved in an innovative project using photos as a starting point for conversations.  Well now that the outcome of that is 'live' I'll say a little more about it.

I was invited to be the '1000 Words' guest for the October SmallVOICE podcast of GRF Christian radio (link in the sidebar under "things that make you go hmmm..."  It was an interesting and enjoyable, if slightly stressful evening (rather a lot of soul baring by my standards) but the interviewer and editor have done a great job in making something of what I shared.  It is slightly weird to hear myself say 'um' so many times as my worship leading is largley 'um' free; also whoever taught me to ennunciate consonants should be mighty pleased with themself!

The SmallVOICE podcast has a link to here which has a link to there, so we can go round in circles as long as we wish!

A very interesting 15 min section on truth and trustworthyness in relation to the news media makes a useful conversation partner with my piece, which is partly about authenticity and openness.  Finding the right balance is challenging, and it was good to reflect further upon this.  Serendipity or whatever, I found myself makig connections as I listened.

You can listen to the podcast here; my bit is at about 24 mins 30 seconds in and lasts roughly 8 minutes. 

As here, so there, I use my first name only - it's not rocket science to track me down if you want to, but there are people and churches to protect, at least a little bit, and this is how I choose to do it (you can decide if that's honest or truthful!)

The comments are closed.