Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Eight Years On...

I find it rather hard to believe that this blog is eight years old and that typically around 2000 unique visitors will land here in any given month.  The truth is that sometimes I have very little to say, and posting can be as much habit as anything else.

So it is interesting to look at the stats, and especially the key word searches, that bring people to this corner of blogland.  Obviously there are seasonal variations but there are a lot of searches for

 

All age communion liturgies

All age worship

Funeral liturgies, especially for babies

Seasonal liturgies

 

Fairtrade products, liturgies, hymns and prayers

 

Specific poems including

'The Train to Glasgow'

'The Hipporhinostacow'

'God knows' by Minnie Haskins

 

Medical and cancer related topics, and information on specific medical professionals (I have an ace GP and a fantastic breast care team :) )

 

Random stuff such as motorway matrix signals, films or books

 

Eight years on, I still have days when I will post three times (or more!) but I think there may be more days when I don't post, not because I'm bored with blogging, but because I really don't see the point in posting for the sake of it.  Sometimes, I suspect, less is more.

Comments

  • Congratulations on your 8th anniversary. That's a LOT of posts. :-)

  • Thank you! 3200-odd evidently

The comments are closed.