Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

All Set...

Tomorrow morning is the Coffee Morning for Elpis, the local charity that supports vulnerable and homeless young women.  With promises of lots of yummy home-baking and a bring 'n' buy stall, it should be a lovely morning, and I hope will raise a useful sum for the charity.  I have exercised some restraint in my own baking this time - possibly not as much as people think I should, but it's fun - so here I am showing off a box of cakes that's all ready to go...

001.JPG

If you happen to be in the West End of Glasgow between 10:30 and midday, do drop by, grab a cuppa and say 'hi'.

Sunday is our shoebox collection day for Operation Christmas Child, and my box is sitting waiting to go.  Sending love and hope in a box - seems like a great gift to offer.

Slightly quieter week ahead next week after three that have been very full-on... still working on that plan of mine to work only sensible numbers of hours! 

Making cakes is pretty relaxing and enjoyable (and definitely NOT work) so I had fun making these.

The comments are closed.