Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Hmmm.... (Is That God Speaking?)

My odd philosophy - God speaks in things that make you go 'hmmm...'

When I was preparing my sermon on John 4 for the WPCU pulpit swap, I found myself making links back to John 1 (which I'd preached on the week before) and John 3 and John 9, inspired by the comnmentaries I'd used, as well as echoes of the John 1 sermon I'd just delivered at the Gathering Place.  So imagine my joy when today I looked at the lectionary gospel passages for Lent and they include... John 3, John 4, John 9 and John 11, each of which is fantastic.

I now have a Lent outline based on encounters with Jesus.

I am happy for many reasons, not least that after an in depth study of Matthew 5 (which I am loving) it will be nice to take a different tack...

Lent gives an opportunity to try something a little different, so just maybe I will!

The comments are closed.