Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Personal Symbolism

005.JPG

It struck me at some point early today that I had chosen an outfit that comprised assorted personally symbolic items!  So a quick selfie and explanation...

The green suit, bought way back when I was getting my 'handshake' at the BUGB Assembly in Cardiff... and which I also chose to wear when I was 'handshaked' into the BUS.

The horizontally striped top I bought last spring when all my various bits and bobs of surgery were over and the stripes would sit horizontal after two years of lop-sidedness

The brooch, the newest addition, a gift to self from New Zealand, a Maori koru symbol for 'new life' and 'new beginnings' made of beautiful paua abalone.

A totally non-significant day personal calendar wise, and maybe that's a good thing, and kind of special in a non-significant way!

Comments

  • Can't see the brooch - can we have a close up shot, please?

  • I'll get on to it, Ang

The comments are closed.