Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

it's The Little Things

... like breaking the left arrow key on my laptop.

Yesterday I thought it was high time I de-cat-fur-ed the keyboard of my laptop.  By the wonders of google, I found out how it was possible to lift the keys, pick out the fluff and replace them... except the left arrow key decided to break, or at least the hinged thingy that goes between the key and the rubber thingy did.  I have managed to source a replacement key and associated 'thingies' from the wonder that is Ebay, and have a backup plan to buy a replacement keyboard and fit that (eek!) if necessary.  In the meantime I am really missing my left arrow key!

My typing skills are legendary in their awfulness, so the left arrow is my friend, allowing me to track backwards and make corrections without deleting a whole lot of text.  Of course I have found ways round it - using the cursor and mouse, using the up and right arrows creatively, even doing lots of deleting... but the instinct is still to hit the gap that was the left arrow.

Some might tell me there's a sermon in there, and maybe there is.  Certainly it's reminded me how easy it is to take for granted the little things that make life more pleasant.

Now then, up, up, right, right, right, delete....

The comments are closed.