Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Heading South...

After lunch I will be heading southwards for #bapt14 (I'm only just getting the hang of this hash tag thingy a bit late in the day!)

I have a list as long as my arm of people who'd love to catch up over a coffee - that's lovely but some people are going to end up disappointed, there just aren't enough coffee breaks to go round!  Really hoping to catch up with my bestest-minister-friend-in-the-world-ever who is now based in north Wales and also some of my Dibley folk who will be there for the first time.  Have a check list of folk I'd like to bump into including college friends, the former-sec-of-the-church-that-said-no, folk from churches where I did student preaches, folk I know from Didcot, and so on and so forth...  Please may I have a ten day Assembly just to see my friends?!

The laptop is staying home, neither of my phones is smart (the one I use for church is especially dull) and kindle withdrew the free browser on my model so no contact with the www for a few days - something I really value as it gives me the freedom to 'look up' and 'look out' and be differently alive.

Reporting back will happen in due course but quiet here for a few days.

Comments

  • Have fun - I'm not going this year [that's only about the 3rd I have missed in over 40 yrs]

The comments are closed.