Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Chilling!

Now this has been a rarity... I actually took my day off and the in-lieu-of-bank-holiday-Monday Tuesday properly 'off' this time.  And it has been good.

Yesterday after seeing my physio in the morning (ouchy!) I met up with some friends for tea and scones and a very quick meander round Kelvin Grove (why, oh why, does it close at 5 p.m.?  That's really early).  Today I did a heap of ironing, waited in for a roofer to call, and then headed off out for a seven mile training yomp around Glasgow - think I've got the route just about sorted now, though could add on another mile or so without too much messing about.

The upshot of all of this is that I feel relaxed and energised - both of which have to be positives.

Just to round it off nicely, it's a glorious evening in Glasgow.

Back to work tomorrow and the inevitable impact of a day off on work to get through, but being better rested will hoepfully mean I work better too.

The comments are closed.