Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Long list...

So my Pink #Ribbonwalk Playlist now extends to 78 items!!!  An eclectic mix if ever there was one.  What's pleasing is that as I hear them I can recall who chose them and/or why they/I chose them.  There are two that almost make me cry - so a bit of rain on the day won't go amiss to disguise that!!

  1. A Better Place, Glen Campbell
  2. A String of Pearls, Glen Miller
  3. Adagio for Strings, Barber
  4. An Ordinary Life, Amy MacDonald
  5. Believe, Yellow Card
  6. Brothers in Arms, Dire Straights
  7. Canon in D minor, Pachelbel
  8. (Thank you for the) Day, Kinks
  9. Deconstruction, Indigo Girls
  10. Defying Gravity, 'Wicked'
  11. Dignity, Deacon Blue
  12. Don't please yourself, Foy Vance
  13. Don't Stop Me Now, Queen
  14. Eight Days a Week, Beatles
  15. Everything I own, Bread
  16. Falling, Haim
  17. Feeling Good, Michael Buble
  18. Firework, Katy Perry
  19. Flapper Girl, The Lumineers
  20. Get on your boots, U2
  21. Gold, Spandau Ballet
  22. Hallelujah, Leonard Cohen
  23. Happy, Pharrel Williams
  24. He ain't Heavy, He's My Brother, Hollies
  25. Heaven, Emily Sande
  26. High, Lighthouse family
  27. High Flying Bird, Elton John
  28. I ain't afraid, Holly Near
  29. I heard it through the grapevine, Marvin Gaye
  30. I will always love you, Whitney Houston
  31. I will survive, Gloria Gaynor
  32. I'm gonna be (500 miles), The Proclaimers
  33. I'm still standing, Elton John
  34. Imagine, John Lennon
  35. It's a Long Way to the Top, AC/DC
  36. Keep Right on to the End of the Road, Harry Lauder
  37. Land of Hope and Dreams, Bruce Springsteen
  38. Laura, Bat for Lashes
  39. Living Doll, Cliff Richard
  40. Lose yourself to the Dance, Daft Punk
  41. Mallaig Sprinkling Song, trad.
  42. Man! I feel like a woman, Shania Twain
  43. Mr Music Master, Hoagy Carmichael
  44. My Friend, Groove Armada
  45. My love, Feat. Jess Glynne
  46. Nella Fantasia, Moricone, sung by Katherine Jenkins
  47. No Man's Land, Billy Joel
  48. One day like this, Elbow
  49. One more bite of the apple, Neil Diamond
  50. Paranoid, Black Sabbath
  51. Roar, Katy Perry
  52. St Andrews Girls, The Other Guys
  53. Say Goodbye to Hollywood, Billy Joel
  54. Sheena is a Punk Rocker, Ramones
  55. Shine on You Crazy Diamond, Pink Floyd
  56. Show me the way to go home, trad.
  57. Siyahamba, African traditional
  58. Stand by me, Ben E King
  59. Step by Step, Whitney Houston
  60. Summertime, Ella Fitzgerald
  61. Sweet Caroline, Neil Diamond
  62. Take me out, Franz Ferdinand
  63. These Boots were made for Walking, Nancy Sinatra
  64. Walk like an Egyptian, The Bangles
  65. Walk of Life, Dire Straits
  66. Walk on by, Dionne Warwick
  67. Walk this Way, Run DMC
  68. Walking after Midnight, Nina Simone
  69. Walking on Sunshine, Katrina and the Waves
  70. Waterloo Sunset, Kinks
  71. We Built this City, Starship
  72. We Go Together, John Travolta
  73. When the going gets tough, Billy Ocean
  74. When you're young and in love, Flying Pickets
  75. Wind Beneath my Wings, Whitney Houston
  76. With a little help from my friends, Joe Cocker
  77. Wonderful world, Sam Cooke
  78. You'll never walk alone, Jerry and the Pacemakers

The comments are closed.