Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

I would walk, well, twenty miles...

Sun, rain, steamy heat, squelchy mud, amazingly good supplies of snacks and water, yummy pasta after the walk, a few tears shed, lots of laughs and an amazing personal best of sustained 17 minute miles over the twenty mile course.

I had a ball!

Special thanks to my friend in Perth who treated me to lunch yesterday and paid the taxi fare to her house, and to the taxi-driver (and C of S member) who waived my fare back to Perth station so long as I donated it to the #ribbonwalk.

It transpired I had just the right amount of music to get me round the course, so many thanks to all who chose tracks for me.

I am totally blown away by the amount of money raised by the kind people who have donated which, after Gift Aid is added comes to over £900.

Ready for an early night but feeling very content

017.JPG

The nearest I'll ever get to being a cover girl!!  And wearing pink to boot!

I walked for several 'someones' very special in their own unique ways

Comments

  • Well done!

  • Yay! Fantastic. :-)

The comments are closed.