Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Catching Up...

It's not so often the case these days that I need to work on a Saturday... indeed, despite being on BUGB six-day week settlement terms I tend to be closer in practice to BUS five-day terms, even if often working more hours per day than they envisage in their 'sessions' model.

Today has been busy in a good way...

A complete rewrite of tomorrow's sermon, so it's now closer to what I want it to be and will hopefully achieve what I feel it is meant to achieve.

A careful read through of an 'end of probation report' by the minister for whom it has been my privilege to act as mentor these past three years

Now I need to read my mentee's Guided Self Appriasal paperwork in detail, and then get around to completing my own!

I also have a mega heap of ironing to get done, a decluttering* exercise that is at a standstill, and a house that resembles Paddy's market after an earthquake!

 

* decluttering was due to include chucking out my cassette tape collection, then as I was cogitating over the sermon I recalled a line from a song and tracked it down to a tape from the late 1970s or early 1980s... maybe the tapes survive this cull then!  But not the engineering  degree notes, they can definitely go after I read the exam papers and thought for each question either "not a clue" or "that's so easy"!

Comments

  • Well done. I can't throw music away either and still have all my old cassettes.

The comments are closed.