Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

I'm glad...

... that when I was small I learned lots and lots of Bible stories

... that over the years I have preached on the flaws, frailty and failures of Biblical super heroes

... that when I was still young I learned the vital truth that every hero in Hebrews 11 messed up in some way or other (all broke at least one commandment!)

... that people told me stories, allowed my imagination to develop, and showed me that truth is not the same as fact

... that in a week when humanly speaking getting a service prepared was a bit of a nightmare, God nudged my memory and drew together the threads of almost half a century to make sense of my muddle, to show me new insights, and to mediate grace.

 

Today has been good, and I am glad.

Comments

  • So glad it all came together for you.

The comments are closed.