Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Glasgow 20th September 2014...

It is true that a small number of extremists behaved extremely badly in Glasgow last night, and the media were there to ensure the world saw.  This is my response, after I went into town this afternoon.

 

So where were the TV cameras, huh?

I mean, there I was in central Glasgow this afternoon and...

The sun was shining
Some amazingly good buskers, busking
People, shock horror, laughing and joking
Doing their shopping (or getting their messages)
Chatting to folk they knew
Streets bustling with all kinds of people
Going about their normal,
Everyday,
Saturday lives

A group of guys got on the subway train
A little bit merry for early afternoon
One carried an inflatable flamingo
(No, I don't either)
A mother explained to her excited son
They were going the long way round
Rather than just one stop

Shocking! A normal, natural outbreak of humanity
So where, I ask again, were the TV cameras?

Don't let the actions of a few extremists colour your views

"People Make Glasgow"

The comments are closed.