Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Refresher Conference

This week I was down in Swanwick for a couple of nights at the BUGB ministers' refresher conference.  I love Swanwick, it holds many happy memories for me, and it did not disappoint.

It was good to catch up with friends serving in Wales and England, and good to listen to the thoughts of others.  It was a privilege to share my NZ paper with a small group, who laughed in the right places and engaged in good discussion afterwards.

It was good, too, to get back home, to pick up the routine work of ministry, to wrestle with real concerns, to be the person I am called to be.

I'm not honestly sure I came back feeling refreshed, but I came home with stuff to ponder, and that seems like a positive outcome.

The comments are closed.