Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

O Happy Day!

Been a very busy, but very happy day... I got home from church around eight hours after I left home, so suffice to say I am bushed, cream-crackered, whacked whatever word you prefer.. and in a good way.

Who wouldn't be happy to celebrate five years of ministry as diverse and interesting as we've shared?  Who would fail to delight in welcoming four folk into covenanted membership?  How could I not rejoice in a toddler building with bricks, at my invitation, whilst the congregation sang 'Let us build a house where love can dwell?'  How broad was my smile when the student who looks like she's settling with us said "I really like this church"... pretty ginormous.

Ministry is hard work, really hard work, and sometimes I worry far too much about what I say or do, or don't do or say, but there's nothing else I could do or be.

Today is a happy day, a day to delight in so much that is exciting and rewarding, a day to celebrate the God who is in it all.  Too many happy moments to record, lots to process...

So, letting myself off evening worship, cooking crinkle cup oven chips (on a Sunday!  I know!) and looking forward to a restful evening.

The comments are closed.