Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

It'll Be Alright... Privilege and Hope

Been a busy week, and a good one, so I don't feel too guilty sloping off this afternoon to visit a friend over in the east.  Especially since this could be the last opportunity to do so, and we have 'big stuff' to discuss.

Last night I baked pink cupcakes for her... she loves pink, I don't, but we both love cake

We will laugh, and we'll talk, and we may well weep.  And I will reassure her, as I reassure myself, that 'it'll be alright', that hope and love are stronger than dread and despair; that even if I have no idea what heaven looks like, it will be safe and pain free.  That 'all will be well, and all will be well, and all manner of things will be well'

We both find it funny that we found a profound connection, being so utterly different in many ways and yet so alike in others.

I am privileged to have L as a friend, and when she leaves us, as leave she must, I will miss her.  But when the day comes, I will let her go, knowing that for her, as for me, it'll be alright.

God bless you L xxx

Comments

  • All will indeed be well. Prayers for you and for L on her final journey.

The comments are closed.