Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Sharing my paper - again!

This morning I'm headed off to the Scottish Baptist College to speak to the students as part of their Pastoral Care module about my experience of cancer... I think I have to be careful lest I become either (a) professional cancer patient or (b) too slick in the delivery and lose the immediacy it had in NZ in February.

They haven't asked for the paper, they've asked me to talk about the pastoral care I received - trouble is, because I was/am a minister person that doesn't really work the same as for a non-minister person.  So I think the paper is the best way 'in' for them to see things from my perspective... plus they have loads of time for questions afterwards!

Will report back later.

The comments are closed.