Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Grand Day Out

Free Sundays all too often disappear in a blue of nothingness, and so easily that could have been the case today.  After a very long day out yesterday (travelling around 800 miles all told, in order to spend three hours with a special friend) I allowed myself to wake up 'as and when' before warming up an almond croissant for breakfast and booking a car so that I can go Christmas shopping tomorrow.

Then I looked out of the windwo, saw a cloudless blue sky, pulled on my boots, wrapped out and headed out for a walk, at the last minute putting my camera in my pocket.  Initially intending a yomp of maybe 4 miles, I ended up walking what was apparently 8.5, and had a lovely time soaking up the industrial and archtectural delights I saw as I walked along the river into town, on to the People's Palace for lunch and a quick look at the museum then into the centre of town and out again past the Mitchell library and through Kelvingrove Park on my way home.

Just a lovely gift of a day... perfect weather, enough people around to make it vibrant but not so many it was crowded.

And the camera allowed me to snap some things as I went along - including domes, spires, statues, bridges, lunch and trees.  I arrived home glowing from the exertion and glowing inwardly from a grand day out in this city that I love.

016.JPG

028.JPG

033.JPG

044.JPG

The comments are closed.