Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Third Sunday in Advent

015.JPG

Today has been our Sunday School nativity - as always wonderful fun - followed by the Sunday School party and now I'm taking a quick break before the evening communion service.

BPW's cross sectional index gives us number 311, "Hills of the north, rejoice", a hymn that takes me back to my teens, sitting in as we did in the back row of the URC.  Last year I used it for our candle lighting, this year it hasn't featured at all, so I'm happy to have the opporunity to share it today.  I don't have the spare energy needed to offer any reflections, so I hope you will simply enjoy the richness of its global reach...

In Jesus all shall find their rest,

In him the universe be blessed

The comments are closed.