Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The Power of Small Things

There is a saying, which I can't quite recall, along the lines that anyone who says small things can't make a difference has never slept in a room with a mosquito.

Somewhere along the line on Friday afternoon/evening some small (and thus far invisible) biting creature(s) found its/their way into my house and began biting me.  Over the last two days I have treated my cats for fleas (though no sign of any on them, phew), sprayed, hoovered, sprayed some more and still have another round of hoovering and a whole lot of re-washing of bedding/clothes to do just in case.

I think the biting has stopped - but the psych-somatic itching has not!  Whatever it was, small and seemingly invisible, it has had the power to disrupt my week and leave me doing a passable impression of Spotty Muldoon!

Apolgies to all readers who are now scratching... see how powerful these small things are!

The comments are closed.